Highlighter faves for morena skin

There’s no denying that highlighters completely changed the beauty game. Now every brand has their own version of the “glow”. Well, who’s complaining? I know, I’m not. Who doesn’t want sparkly cheekbones dashed with pixie dust, right?

My choice of glow is subtle, more on “glow from within”. Don’t get me wrong, I also love my blinding highlights but for daytime, I prefer to look naturally luminous than be a walking disco ball.

Here I listed 3 of my favourite illuminators that best compliment morena skin. These give the most beautiful glow in my honest opinion. Just the right amount for a radiant finish.

Processed with VSCO with s2 preset
L-R CoverFX, Hourglass, Dior

Processed with VSCO with s2 preset

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Luminous Light

17350066_1348509721873246_4392736245478622910_o

Jaclyn Hill made me buy it. This is the glow that started my obsession. I was never really planning to get a highlighter, simply because I feel like it only emphasizes texture on my skin. Then I stumbled upon Jaclyn’s video of her favourite highlighters and man, I’m sold! Since I was just a beginner, I opted for the subtle one. And it was love at first dustΒ πŸ’– πŸ’– πŸ’–

The finely milled powders in this just melts onto the skin and no matter how much you put on, it’ll never look over the top. It’s amazing and I can’t stop singing praises for it.

CoverFX Enhance Click in Bubbly

15253541_1202158673212124_6150214291097925796_n

If the powder form is too much for you, then you may start with creams instead. You can use it on its own or as base for your powder highlight.

The CoverFX Enhance Click blends like a dream even with just your fingers and it didn’tΒ move my foundation underneath. I’ve been using it since December and I’m not yet half way through it.Β It’s a tiny tube but a little goes a long way.

Dior Diorskin Nude Air Luminizer Powder in 001 Nude Glow

18767529_1422853917772159_1285679882605916363_n

Can we just take a moment and stare at the most beautiful highlighter ever made?

Okay, now that we’re back to earth, let’s stare at it a bit more. Nah, just kidding. The packaging on this baby feels so luxe. It comes with a small kabuki brush and a velvet pouch which I really appreciate.

The formula has minuscule chunks of glitters when swatched but doesn’t really translate on the skin. It’s just as beautiful as it is on the pan. I often catch myself gazing at it for a long period of time and take deep breaths as it’s much more gorgeous in person.

Processed with VSCO with s2 preset

Do you see the pattern in here? They’re almost the same colour with different intensities.Β I clearly have a type! If you’re medium to deep skin like me, you’ll absolutely love these three!

What are your favourite highlighters? I’m always open for more glow suggestions! Drop them below πŸ™‚

 

Cheers,

christine

 

9 thoughts on “Highlighter faves for morena skin

Leave a Reply

