Massive Marc Down

Sephora Philippines recently launched international brand Marc Jacobs and everyone lost their heads. Believe me, I’ve tried my very best not to cave in, but when you have enabler friends, you can’t really fight the urge. A week after their massive launch, what better way to announce it than to go on SALE. Perfect timing for me to try new products!

Here are a few example items included in the sale.

I decided to go for the eyeliner set. I’ve watched Kathleenlights rave about them on her channel so I knew I had to give them a whirl. They aren’t really my cup of tea but I’d like to keep them in my drawers in case I need them. The Marc Jacobs High and Fine Eyeliner Set comes in (4) gel liners consists of (2) highliner gel eye crayons and (2) fineliner ultra-skinny gel eye crayons.

Fineliner Ultra Skinny Gel Eye Crayons

SAM_4694
Blacquer (top). Nude(ist) (bottom)

Don’t you just hate jumbo liners poking your eyeballs with its huge tip? The 2 millimeter, ultra-thin tip of the Fineliner is just the perfect size for  lining the rim. It is designed to withstand smudging and melting on the waterline and it did an excellent job on that department. The shades are Blacquer which is your regular black liner and Nude(ist), a light nude perfect for a wide-eyed look.

Highliner Gel Eye Crayons

SAM_4698
Out of the blue and Ro(cocoa)
SAM_4704
Marc Jacobs Ro(cocoa) on the left and Smashbox Penny Lane on the right

These are equally stunning colours you need in your collection! Out of the Blue is a true royal blue shade and Ro(cocoa) isn’t your typical brown liner as it has gold flecks in it. Ro(cocoa) somehow reminds me of my Smashbox Always Sharp Kohl Liner in Penny Lane.

They are boldly pigmented in just a light hand swatch and delivers an opaque, vibrant payoff. Infused with Vitamin E and Rosa Canina Seed Extract (rosehip oil) so they glide on like a dream without even tugging the delicate skin on your lids. The best part is that they’re waterproof and extremely long-wearing. In this scorching hot, humid weather, who wouldn’t want that?

SAM_4715

Overall, this set is such a steal for its price (P732, valued at P1,695). You get to try four gorgeous eyeliners in an impressive formula. I’m unsure though if I’m willing to shed money for a full price because these are ridiculously expensive individually. Just keep an eye out on their Holiday collections as they come out with these sets in a much cheaper price tag.

Got mine from Ms. Karla Flores of @classyglamshoppe.

You know the drill. If you have questions, feel free to ask them in the comments and I would gladly assist you.

Cheers,

christine

 

6 thoughts on “Massive Marc Down

Leave a Reply

