April 2017 Favourites

April has been unbearably HOT HOT HOT! And to be completely honest, I despise summer, and yes, I can’t wait for it to be over. Am I the only one? But oh well, I still have to deal with it for a month.

Today, I’ll be sharing what I’ve been loving for the month of April AKA my summer essentials. I don’t know what I’d be able to do without these. These items helped get me through the pesky sweat and summer heat.

IMG_20170427_123801_1-01

One thing I’ve learned during summer is that Less is More. The less products you use, the more your skin breathes. Sometimes, just enhancing your best features brings out the better version of yourself.

Hair Care

IMG_20170427_092721_1-01

Head & Shoulders Cool Menthol Shampoo I adore everything that has peppermint in it. It’s more of what I reach for during summer as I love the cooling effect it leaves behind. This shampoo not just cleans my hair, it also fights dandruff, and keeps it smelling fresh all day.

Nature Republic Natural Olive Scalp Cooling Hair Pack When I’m feeling extra fancy, I add this to my routine. After a long week, I’d like to pamper myself and use this hair pack as substitute to my regular hair conditioner. It has an intense cooling sensation removing all the gunk in your scalp while still keeping it moisturized with the help of the olive oil ingredient.

Skin Care

IMG_20170427_093102_1-01-01

Witch’s Pouch The Choute All Right Sun Cream If there’s one skincare item you must  have it should be Sunscreen. You don’t want to be burned alive under the sun, do you? Believe me, your skin will thank you later on.

Elizavecca Gold CF-Nest White Bomb Eye Cream As shocking as it may sound, I only started using eye cream just a month ago. I’ve always neglected the undereye part until I’ve noticed that it gets dry and cakey when I apply concealer on top. It has now improved a lot better. The puffiness and panda eyes are less and it’s much more hydrated.

Nella Black & Black Pore Brush This brush is an essential to my night skincare routine. It cleans your pores without irritating the skin. It is unbelievably soft and gentle for everyday use. You don’t need to spend thousands on the highend brands because this one works just as good, or even better.

Cosmetics

IMG_20170427_093303_1-01

Becca Ever-Matte Poreless Priming Perfector Oily skin problems? This primer is true to its claims! I’ve tried countless primers that promises to keep oils at bay, but nothing beats this one. It leaves your face instantly mattified upon application and keeps it that way for a good 6-8 hours. If you’re a greaseball like myself, this is definitely a must-try!

Beauskin Invisible Pores Facial Foundation New foundation I’ve been enjoying so far. See my full review here.

Rouge Pur Couture Vernis À Lèvres Glossy Stain in #7 Corail Aquatique While 2016 is the year of Rose Gold, 2017 is the year of Corals. Oranges doesn’t really pair well my morena skin but this is an exception. It’s such a gorgeous shade I want to be wearing all year. This colour absolutely compliments all skin tone.

Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Santa Sangre I’ve always been fond of darker hues of red because I feel like the bright ones really aren’t my cup of tea. But hey, who’d have thought it’ll look good on me? There’s always room for trying new ones, right?

17884398_10155018217495560_156407256540190306_n
Image Source

That’s a wrap! Who’s ready for May? What products have you been loving lately? Share it in the comments!

Cheers,

christine

7 thoughts on “April 2017 Favourites

  1. Naku, apir tayo sa menthol chorvaness. I sometimes even use shampoo for men because it’s so much cooler! Even with the body wash, I don’t know why the ones for women are mostly floral or fruity; while the ones for men are menthol. Feels extra fresh after taking a bath!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

