REVIEW: Beauskin Invisible Pores Facial Foundation

You all know my obsession with Korean skincare. They’re affordable and they’re just as good as the foreign ones. I’m currently trying their 10-step routine but that would be on another post since skincare isn’t something that works overnight.

Another obsession of mine is any product that says ‘pores’. My skin type is oily and because of that having large pores is a given. I would do anything to conceal, blur, and shrink it just to make my foundation apply flawlessly.

IMG_20170422_122636_1-02-01

IMG_20170424_110309_1-01-01

I came across this foundation that promises to cover fine lines and pores so I knew I have to give it a try. It’s housed in a frosted glass bottle with a generous 45ml product. For reference, the standard foundation only has 30ml.  Love that it has a pump and a tight lid.

IMG_20170424_120802_1-01

This foundation also caters to Filipina skin tones as it has a shade that would suit morenas. I got the shade #33 Dark Beige which effortlessly blends on my skin. This aims to achieve a skin-like finish while blurring and covering imperfections. It provides a buildable light to medium coverage with a weightless feel.

I wore 2 full pumps on the entire face that gave me medium coverage concealing my dark spots and pigmentation. It also blurred my pores; not completely but it’s now barely noticeable. I personally love the smell like I’m addicted to it but fear that it would trigger my allergies if I don’t stop smelling it haha! I found that this is really similar to my Urban Decay Naked Skin Foundation with the exception of the scent and its finish.

I’ve tried it for a few days to test its longevity and how it’ll wear throughout the day. It has a healthy dewy finish as most Korean products do. I’m not a fan of the dewy trend hence the oily skin – that would just make me look like a greasy mess. So in the first photo, I used a mattifying primer that instantly lessen the dewy look. On the second, I dusted on a light setting powder.

This looks amazing on pictures! It looks smooth and the best part? No flashbacks! This stayed on for a good 5-6 hours in this scorching hot humid weather. On the 6-hour mark, I felt the need to blot because the oils are already peeking through.

Final thoughts, I’m impressed with how well it performed. With its P350 price tag, it exceeded my expectations and I’d definitely recommend this to friends. I will continue using this and  will surely repurchase!

Got mine from my K-beauty Angel – Ms. Myrell Vargas ❤

You know the drill. If you have questions, feel free to ask them in the comments and I would gladly assist you.

Cheers,

christine

 

6 thoughts on “REVIEW: Beauskin Invisible Pores Facial Foundation

  1. Glad you like it, too! It does work on the pore-hiding keme, right? I’m just not a big fan of all the dewiness. Buti na lang it looks nice when set with powder hehehe! Asar, akala ko mura yung bili ko, mas mura pa rin bili mo!😱

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

