Save or Splurge: Beauty Blender VS Morphe Beauty Sponge

The best tools can make a huge difference. Imagine a painter without his brushes or a chef without his knives – pointless.

Today I’m comparing the Morphe Stiletto Beauty Sponge and the cult favorite Beauty Blender. As I’ve said in a previous post, I’m a firm Beauty Blender believer and I feel like nothing compares to it yet I’m always open to try ‘dupes’ to share to the beauty community.

You’ve probably seen a ton of review on their Premium and Flawless Beauty Sponge versus the Beauty Blender and I thought I’d share my two cents as well but on another variant – the Stiletto Beauty Sponge.

img_20170302_162014_1-01

The Morphe Stilleto Beauty Sponge ($6.99) is shaped like an hourglass with a pointed tip to get into the nooks and crannies of the face while the round bottom is meant for seamless blending. It’s latex-free and comes in an orangey-red color.

img_20170302_162124_1-01-01-01

I found its shape effective as I can hold it properly without slipping out my hand. When dry, Morphe is a bit dense and it soaks up more water than the Beauty Blender ($20), but when damp, they’re both soft and bouncy that you can’t really tell the difference. They also performed great on application as they blend flawlessly and the finish is almost identical.

The only con I can say about the Stiletto Sponge is that it bleeds when you wash it but then does not alter the color of your foundation.

img_20170302_162054_1-01

Is it a dupe? No, because no two things are exactly alike but I’d say it’s the next best thing to the Beauty Blender. I give Morphe ★★★★★ for a job well done on their Beauty sponges. They’re definitely stepping up their makeup game and I would surely repurchase and recommend it to friends!

Get your Morphe sponges for only P560 from @classyglamshoppe.

You know the drill. If you have questions, feel free to ask them in the comments and I would gladly assist you.

Cheers,

christine

15 thoughts on “Save or Splurge: Beauty Blender VS Morphe Beauty Sponge

Leave a Reply

