2016 Beauty and the Best

The year is almost over and to round things up, I’m sharing favourites that has made its way to my top 10. If you’re interested to know, then keep on reading..

img_20161230_163234_1-01

10. Kat Von D Shade + Light Face Contour Palette

I can still remember when I used to sculpt my face with a brown eyeshadow and it’ll look terribly harsh. Aaah.. those were the days. Now we have a huge variety of brands to choose from. If you want to hide the extra pounds you gained over the holidays, then this is your bestfriend. The powders are impeccably blendable and would suit any skin tone. The new formula comes in refillable pans, plus, they’ve also added a few other shades to your preference.

img_20161230_161931_1-01

9. NARS Audacious Lipstick in Anna

If you’re not a fan of the moisture-sucking mattes, these are the PERFECT lipsticks for you! For me, it was Love at first swipe. The creamy satin feel with its opaque colour is truly exceptional. And can we talk about the packaging? It has a magnetic cap, so making a mess on your purse is just a thing of the past. If you haven’t tried these yet, you’re missing out!

img_20161230_162249_1-01

8. Becca Ever-Matte Poreless Priming Perfector

Many people ask me what’s the best primer for oily skin. Well here it is. It keeps oil at bay for 6-8 hours, at least on my greaseball face. The formula is similar to the Rimmel Stay Matte Primer, the difference is wear time and the price. I love this for special occasions and when I’ll be out longer hours, especially during summer. You can use it on its own or under makeup.

img_20161230_162545_1-01

7. Maybelline Volum’ Express HyperCurl Mascara

The Pinay Beauty Favourite! It’s budge-proof, waterproof, lengthening, and it holds curls the entire day. Perfect for everyday. For just P199, you can never go wrong!

img_20161230_162419_1-01

6.  L.A. Girl HD Pro Concealer

Any night owls in here? Yea, me too. As much as we love longer nights, the undereyes – not so much. I’ve gone through tube after tube of this concealer and I can assure you that it’s worth the hype. Some even say it’s a dupe for MAC and MUFE concealers. The colour selection is insane with 28 shades available including their correctors. With a ton of shades to choose from you can now bid bye-bye to panda eyes!

img_20161230_162326_1-01

5. Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Soft Brown

Brows are the arches that frames the face and a good brow product is a must! I personally like my brows a tad lighter than my actual dark hair, that’s why I opted for the Soft Brown. It wears good throughout the day without it budging or melting.

img_20161230_162052_1-01

4. Maybelline Micellar Water

This, by far, is my favourite micellar water. On lazy days, I just grab a cotton pad and remove all my makeup, then sleep. I love that it’s mild, unscented, oil-free, and gentle on the eyes. Literally like water but with cleansing properties. The best part? Just P199!

img_20161230_162145_1-01

3. Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette

The cult favourite! Read my full review here.

img_20161230_162720_1-01

2. Cover FX Enhance Click in Bubbly

Never will I pass the year without my glow. I found myself reaching for it everyday and I’m already blown away! This gives the most subtle sheen to the face without moving your base/foundation. It glides on smoothly and blends effortlessly.  It’s not long-lasting given that it’s a cream formula so I tend to top it off with a light hand of powder highlighter to seal it all in.

img_20161230_162453_1-01

1. Foreo LUNA™ Play

Last but definitely not the least – the Foreo LUNA™ Play. This tiny cleanser has completely won me over. I’ve been using this religiously and noticed that my skin has cleared up. It leaves no trace of dirt as it gently removes dead skin cells and unclogs pores. An absolute essential on my nightly skincare routine  ❤

img_20161230_162218_1-01

Happy New Year, glammies! If you haven’t joined my Birthday Giveaway yet, you still have time. Read the mechanics here. Open to Philippine residents only. Best of luck!

Cheers,

christine

3 thoughts on “2016 Beauty and the Best

Leave a Reply

