My First Althea Korea Haul

I’ve been wanting to try Korean skincare and makeup for the longest time and I finally caved in. Now with Althea Korea, all your favorite K-beauty brands are just a click away.

img_20161215_130324_1

Skincare is what Korean brands are most famous for. Their porcelain, dewy, and healthy skin is such a hit. I’ve decided to try them so I took advantage of their huge Christmas SALE. I’m actually on a No-buy December but who could resist ‘up to 90% off’? Here’s what I got…

Nature Republic Cooling Down Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel P180 (P245 value)

img_20161215_155929_1

It’s a multi-purpose aloe gel that you can use on your skin, body, and even your hair. Aloe Vera has healing properties that repairs the skin, that’s why this is one ingredient you’ll find in many beauty products. It has a cooling and refreshing effect. I prefer using it as base before makeup and as part of my night routine.

It’s Skin Power 10 Formula PO Effector P390 (P720 value)

img_20161215_160529_1

img_20161215_160150_1

There’s a lot to choose from. You might want to read their description before you click on ADD TO BAG. This serum targets problematic skin as it refines texture and minimizes enlarged pores. I use it along with the aloe gel before I go to bed and wake up with really soft and plump skin in the morning.

It’s My Cleansing Foam P122 (P151 value)

img_20161215_160024_1

A facial wash that has fun mousse-like texture. It’s mild on the skin and the scent doesn’t hurt my nostrils (oh, thank God). It doesn’t really have English instructions at the back so I just used it like my regular cleanser together with my Foreo Luna. Since I’m out of my cleanser, it’s timely that I got this one.

.Witch’s Pouch Selfie Perfect Eyebrow P150 (P470 value)

img_20161215_155723_1

Not necessarily part of my skincare routine, last but not least — an eyebrow pencil or should I say ‘pencils’. I got 2 Gray Browns and 2 Dark Browns. I actually want to buy more but I stopped myself. Good thing because when I opened the packaging, it has REFILLS! I now have EIGHT!! #winning

I love love love these! They’re not too creamy and not too stiff either. The small tip can create thin hair-like strokes so you can achieve natural-looking brows without being overdone. It also comes with a spoolie on the other end for blending. You can’t go wrong with these at P150.

That’s a wrap for my mini Korean haul. I’m very satisfied with Althea’s service and I’m looking forward to my next purchases now that they have an app! Love that it has a user-friendly interface 🙂

Download the App HERE

You know the drill. If you have questions, feel free to ask them in the comments and I would gladly assist you.

Cheers,
christine

Leave a Reply

