Review: Wet n Wild Photo Focus™ Setting Spray

I’m always on the hunt for a good setting spray and found my holy grail — the Urban Decay All Nighter. It retails for $31 for 4 oz and $15 for 1 oz. That being said, I continued my quest to find a good dupe that won’t cost me a fortune.

Believe me when I say I’ve seen tons of reviews all over YouTube just to find one that would work best. I came across the Wet n Wild Photo Focus™ Setting Spray which is said to be a dupe for the UD All Nighter and thought I’d give it a shot.

15078705_1189258124502179_1956136016775902640_n

This retails for $4.99, that’s a huge thumbs up for my wallet! It comes in a small plastic white bottle with a gray cap  and contains 1.52 oz of product.

Claims

  • Weightless Formula
  • Contains Aloe Vera to Hydrate Skin
  • For all skin types

The nozzle sprays on a fairly fine mist, not bad for a drugstore. It has a faint fresh scent and not overpowering at all. It sprays on beautifully on the face, taking away the powdery finish and leaving you with flawless skin. The only con I have with this is that it feels a tad tacky unlike the UD that has a smooth finish.

15085577_1189258284502163_8033165459775666285_n

Is it a dupe? I say NO. Aside from UD being oil-free and paraben-free. UD also has a Temperature Control Technology which lowers the temperature of makeup for it to stay in place all day.  I still love the Wet n Wild and  will definitely repurchase! It does a great job on keeping makeup intact even in the hot, humid Philippine weather. It extends my makeup wear for at least a good 4-6 hours. I may just transfer it in my old UD bottle because I still prefer its nozzle.

Bought mine from bodyrockers_ph for P350.

Have you tried it? What are your thoughts? Comment them down below 🙂

Cheers,
christine

4 thoughts on “Review: Wet n Wild Photo Focus™ Setting Spray

  1. Hey,

    My favourite is the Gerard Cosmetics Slay All Day setting spray. You should try it out, it isn’t as expensive as the Urban Decay one, but not as cheap as the Wet N Wild one, so like in between. I am a new blogger and on my latest post I talked about it. If you wanted to check out my review that would be awesome. I’m sure you will love it just as much as I do.

    link: http://madamebeautysite.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

      1. They all have a pretty strong scent. Which is why I recommend you try not to breath it in if your nose is sensitive, therefore one of the cons of this product, but worth it because it keeps your makeup on all day which is great for oily skin people

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

