Review: Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette

The first time I got a glimpse of this on Norvina’s instagram, I knew I had to get it. I was still hesitant ’cause I’ve already placed a previous order and I’m going beyond my limit allotted for that month (#byebyemoney). Also, this is a permanent palette so I don’t feel the need to rush, but then the hoarder in me talked me through it. Tip: You must not ignore your inner calling (LOL). No regrets though. I’m happy as a kid waking up on Christmas morning🙂

12

It’s housed in a velvety soft lilac cover which I am not a fan of for it easily gets filthy. Thankfully, there’s a mirror and a dual-ended brush which really comes in handy.

These has 14 neutral to berry eyeshadows, ranging from matte to shimmers and retails for $42 on Sephora and Anastasia Beverly Hills website. These are…

First Row

Tempera – beige with an ultra-matte finish
Golden Ochre – earthy yellow with an ultra-matte finish
Vermeer – iridescent shell with a metallic finish
Buon Fresco – antique lavender with an ultra-matte finish
Antique Bronze – metallic sable with a satin finish
Love Letter – raspberry with an ultra-matte finish
Cyprus Umber – dark coffee with an ultra-matte finish

Second Row

Raw Sienna – neutral amber with an ultra-matte finish
Burnt Orange – deep orange with an ultra-matte finish
Primavera – shimmery gold with an ultra-matte finish
Red Ochre – sienna with an ultra-matte finish
Venetian Red – crimson with an ultra-matte finish
Warm Taupe – earthy gray with an ultra-matte finish
Realgar – brick with an ultra-matte finish

5

These are insanely pigmented to the extent that it stained when I swatched them on my arms. They are also buttery smooth and soft to the touch with little to none pesky fallouts. The fact that they are that soft worries me for they might easily break.

6

It’s perfect if you want a daytime glam to a striking night look. My personal faves are the berries ’cause I am such a sucker for berries. They remind me of the MannyMUA x Makeup Geek palette and the Holy Grail palette by Violet Voss which by the way are always sold out, but once I get a hold of both, I’ll do a side by side comparison of the three.

Overall, I highly recommend investing in this palette. They are undeniably gorgeous and quality shadows that won’t disappoint.

You know the drill; if you have questions, feel free to ask them in the comments and I would gladly assist you.

Cheers,
christine

Leave a Reply

